“Half Dome Retreat is outstanding! by Brittany Adams 07/28/2019
I highly recommend to anyone traveling to Yosemite and in need of a place to stay. It’s a quick 20-25 min drive into the valley, and the scenery is beautiful along the way. Holly’s place has all of the amenities you could need, including cooking supplies, a coffee pot, and microwave. The bed was so comfortable and the entire place was sparkling clean. It felt right at home and was so comfortable and cozy after a full day of hiking at Yosemite. Highly, highly recommend! Plus, you’re also a short drive to Glacier Point if you decide to visit there, too.”
Just letting you know Holly that the condo was great! by Marlene Wenger 09/10/2017
Just letting you know Holly that the condo was great! Exactly as advertised and only “small” because I had way too much stuff which, of course, got spread all over the place. Proximity to the Park was easy, directions were easy and it was the perfect home base from which to spend a few days exploring.
We had a great time in Yosemite — After a long day of hiking (and traffic) it was nice to come to the peaceful Half Dome Retreat. by Philicia Geiser 05/02/2017
We had a great time in Yosemite — After a long day of hiking (and traffic) it was nice to come to the peaceful Half Dome Retreat. The room was comfortable, and it’s true when they say it has all the comforts of home. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and all the little details that the staff thought of (from spices and sandwich bags to board games and movies). I wish we could have stayed longer!
An incredibly easy, smooth check in process- the apartment was very easy to find, accessible and a perfect half way point between Yosemite Valley and Glacier point. by Bethany Thomas 09/28/2016
“An incredibly easy, smooth check in process- the apartment was very easy to find, accessible and a perfect half way point between Yosemite Valley and Glacier point. A clean, cozy and comfortable room that’s even better than in the photos! The bed is amazing, so comfy. The decor is fantastic! The evening’s were starting to get cooler but not enough to need the fire whilst we were there, however I can just imagine the apartment is even cozier in the autumn/winter with a fire going. The apartment had everything you could need and even DVDs and board games to entertain guests. There was a folder full of information, including the various walking routes, park activities, places to eat etc which was really helpful. We’d love to go back and thoroughly recommend it to anyone stopping in Yosemite. ”
This is possibly the best location I have stayed at in Yosemite. by Deepak Bh 08/16/2016
“This is possibly the best location I have stayed at in Yosemite. We can easily save about an hour in travel. The house is perfect for a couple/small family and very convenient. Holly gave us detailed information much before we arrived. This is the first place I would check when I visit Yosemite and would definitely recommend this to friends.”
“We would definitely return to Half Dome” by Rebecca Jackson 08/04/2016
“This was our first time in Yosemite and we not only loved the area but we really enjoyed staying in Half Dome. We thought Yosemite West was a great location for exploring the park in all directions. Holly was really quick in follow up to our questions and very helpful to us as we were planning our trip to understand how far things might be in the park. There were three adults in our family and we found Half Dome very comfortable and clean. It was such a treat to come home to after a long day of hiking! We especially enjoyed the grill and the cooking condiments. We are thankful that Holly suggested we shop before we got to Yosemite. Even though the studio was compact it had everything we needed. We ended up cooking all of our dinners there and enjoyed eating them on our deck. We would definitely return to Half Dome if we are fortunate enough to come to Yosemite again!”
We had a good stay here. by Vhari Pontin 11/16/2018
“We had a good stay here. The property is in a great location about 30 mins from Yosemite village and was pretty easy to find. We appreciated being inside the park, rather than having to drive in each day. The apartment is cosy, with a nice fire, good tv and good facilities in the kitchen. We particularly appreciated the chocolate bites! There is a separate wardrobe room for storing bags/kit etc which is really useful. Check is was really easy (keypad entry) so all went smoothly.”
We were so thankful to be staying in Holly’s place during our time in Yosemite. by Jenna Lee 09/30/2017
“We were so thankful to be staying in Holly’s place during our time in Yosemite. The drive into the park is long and windy, so staying inside the park saved us a lot of time going to and from the valley each day. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of fridge space which we appreciated! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone checking out the beauty of Yosemite.”
The Studio was everything we were looking for in somewhere to stay in Yosemite- great location within the park, very comfortable and great facilities, and a picturesque setting. by Holly Newman 10/10/2016
“The Studio was everything we were looking for in somewhere to stay in Yosemite- great location within the park, very comfortable and great facilities, and a picturesque setting. The kitchen setup was great- we cooked both nights and enjoyed dinner on the balcony looking into the forest. Would recommend this place any day. Many thanks. ”
We spent a wonderful time at the condo which is ideally located to hike around the Valley. by David Roessli 07/21/2014
We spent a wonderful time at the condo which is ideally located to hike around the Valley. It is very comfortable, even for four, and offers all the amenities needed and more. We appreciated the folder with a comprehensive list of hiking trails and other resources. Holly is a very responsive and committed host who will do her utmost for you. Highly recommended.
Our stay in a103 and b108 was superb. by Kayla Fuller 05/28/2014
Our stay in a103 and b108 was superb. Thank you so much for having everything in a holiday condo that you could possibly need to create a stress-free stay..
We loved the board games the condos are provided with, even our 1 yr old son loved playing with the dominoes
Holly’s condo was the perfect location for a weekend get-away for my two girlfriends and me. by Estelle Tournas 06/02/2017
“Holly’s condo was the perfect location for a weekend get-away for my two girlfriends and me. It was only 30 minutes from Yosemite Valley floor, and a perfect distance from Glacier Point. The condo itself had all of the amenities we could possibly want, the building was quiet (which was great for us), and the furniture was very comfortable. We all slept well! We will definitely be back, and highly recommend this for anyone looking to visit Yosemite but not stay on the valley floor. ”
We stayed at Holly’s condo A106 for New Years. by Yvonne Kramer 01/12/2017
“We stayed at Holly’s condo A106 for New Years. It was awesome!! Communication was super friendly and always on time! We enjoyed every single second – from the warm and cozy fireplace to the hot cocoa. We’ll definitely come back. ”
“This is the perfect place to stay in Yosemite!” by Rachel Marron 01/25/2019
“This is the perfect place to stay in Yosemite! Very quaint studio with everything you need- a comfy bed, TV, Wifi, and fun board games! We visited during winter, and when we walked in the fire place was on and the apartment was warm and cozy. There is also a fully equipped kitchen to cook dinner in. Would recommend to everyone.”
This condo was so warm and cozy on a snowy night after a long day spent exploring Yosemite. by Beth Stemper 11/23/2016
“This condo was so warm and cozy on a snowy night after a long day spent exploring Yosemite. The kitchen was perfect for our needs and fully stocked. I didn’t expect coffee, so that was a much appreciated treat! The directions provided were specific and accurate down to the tenth of a mile, which made finding the place very easy. Thanks again! We’d stay here again in a heartbeat. ”
Holly was very communicative and answered questions very quickly. by Ryan Bautista 12/29/2019
“Holly was very communicative and answered questions very quickly. She was even able to help people get in contact with me via the the rooms landline upon my arrival. The space is great for a nice getaway and the area is convenient when driving to the many historic Yosemite sites nearby. Had a great time!”
Great location! by Christine Osborne 09/08/2019
“Great location! Minutes from Glacier point Rd. A short ride to tunnel view and the valley. Clean and comfortable. Has cable TV, fully stocked kitchen and electric grill to prepare your own meals after hiking during the day. Perfect for 2 people. We did 3 and my son stayed on a pull out couch. Holly was very responsive to my questions. Would recommend!”
We will definitely book here again when we return! by Michael Keane 08/01/2019
We stayed in Holly’s place for a Friday and Saturday night. The apartment was sparkling clean with lots of extra towels, bed clothes, pillows, etc. The kitchen was well stocked with condiments, coffee, tea, etc. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked with no problems. The barbecue on the balcony was a great addition and we used it each evening. The most spectacular part of the apartment was the location. We were staying as close to Yosemite valley as you could get without being in the valley itself. We got up early in the morning and drove the short 30-35 minute drive into the valley and got home again quickly in the evening. It’s also a great location for accessing glacier point. We brought all our own food etc. as there are not many shops nearby but I think that’s all part of the Yosemite experience. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment for two people or four people. We will definitely book here again when we return!
Bob and I had a wonderful experience in Yosemite thanks to you and our great housing location. by Donna and Bob Buckner 11/06/2018
Bob and I had a wonderful experience in Yosemite thanks to you and our great housing location. We found your accommodations to work out quite well. Your staff that we met were super hospitable and one lady even gave us a bottle of wine when I asked her where we could shop. Having the end unit made for a convenient walk to and from our car especially with luggage.
We will not hesitate to recommend you to others.

Sincerely,
Donna & Bob

I had an awesome time at Holly’s place. by Jisoo Kim 04/13/2017
“I had an awesome time at Holly’s place. The kitchen has all kinds of utensils you will need (pans, pots, casserole dish, lots and lots of plates and cups) as well as spices (basil, bay leaf, oregano, you name it). There is a fireplace in the corner that automatically turns on and off based on the thermostat. It made the room very very cozy. The bed has a great mattress with nice bedding. Bathroom is very clean and I was provided with an ample amount of towels. There is a keypad for entry, so check-in/out is super easy.”
Such a beautiful condo! by Ramona Calderon 12/29/2016
Such a beautiful condo! The view was gorgeous. My kids enjoyed playing with the board games. I was happy there was kitchen appliances. It felt like a home. The housekeeper is very nice as well.

“Honeymoon in Yosemite”

Review Submitted 12/19/12  Date of Stay 11/24/12

 

My husband and I were looking for a romantic getaway for our 10th anniversary and every year we call it a “honeymoon.” We do love the Sierras and have spent a lot of time hiking these beautiful mountains. We came across Holly’s ‘Cub’s Cabin” and liked the way it looked private and was in the forest. When we arrived we were quite surprised that it was much more than the photos show. The wood floors gleamed, the kitchen was much bigger than ours at home, and it was downright cozy in a perfectly gorgeous forest setting. We loved the deep jacuzzi bath and took wonderful bubble baths each day. I caught up on my reading in the living room while being able to overlook the beautiful forest setting with the cathedral ceiling. My husband enjoyed the large tv and found many movies to watch. We drove to the valley most days to sightsee and were in awe of the falls and wildlife. Even though it was cold we took some great walks – the air was crisp and clean. I love to cook and found the kitchen very well equipped, even with some wonderful herbs and spices. The beds had a luxurious feel and we started to feel the stress of the city life and our work melt away. I love this house and would come back in a second! It is spotlessly clean, would be great for couples or families, and is in a beautiful location within Yosemite Park. It is a quick trip to the valley if you need restaurants or other services or simply to sightsee.


Condominium B206 Review

Review Submitted 5/5/2012  Date of Stay 5/1/2012

 I wanted to tell yo what a wonderful time we had and how much we enjoyed your home.  We couldn’t believe how well furnished it was!  It was clean and we had some great breakfasts and dinners there.  We will always have great and happy memories of our trip to Yosemite and your home.
– Don

 Our Yosemite Vacation in Lower Enchanted

Review submitted 2/13/12  Date of Stay 2/14/12

We have been avid Yosemite visitors. The last 2 years, we had been wanting to go and visit our favorite national park but things are tough lately. Before the new year, a relative from Guatemala visited us for the holidays. We thought that if we cannot take her to any wonderful places in California, we can take her to Yosemite National park and that will be the one and only highlight of her time with us. And what a highlight it was. We found Ms. Holly Cislaw’s property in VRBO lisitngs and inquired about availability. Ms. Cislaw was very prompt to respond to all our questions. We arranged for a 4 night stay in lower Enchanted Forest. We all enjoyed the amenities this property have to offer.  We got to barbeque in the middle of winter and enjoy a nice warm cabin inside the cozy cabin.  The kitchen amenities are fantastic.  Thank you for the free coffee, tea and other condiments.  The property really served as a home away from home for us. Our 6 year old still rave about the pool table and our 12 year old could not forget the fireplace that her “Tia Norma” start the fire every single night. The property is clean, well organized and very easy to navigate. The people that manage and maintains the place are nice and prompt to assist on a moments notice. The owner, Ms. Holly Cislaw who happened to be in the area even dropped by to pay us a visit to make sure everything is okay. At best, this property gave our family a lasting and very memorable experience of our visit to Yosemite. We are already making plans to come back and stay at the enchanted forest again. Thank you so much Ms. Holly Cislaw for the wonderful accomodation.
– Joey B. Tamayo

Lower Enchanted

 

Review Submitted January 25, 2012 Date of Stay January 20, 2012

 

Lower Enchanted forest is a great house, really clean, and great location! I can only comment on one bedrooms since my husband and I rented it as a suite which gives you access to one large bedroom with a large king bed, a bathroom right next to the bedroom, the bathroom has two entrances one that leads directly into the bedroom and one that leads directly into the living area, a wet bar, a really nice large kitchen with everything you could possibly need, a living room with a nice size TV with Direct TV and a DVD player with DVD’S which was nice, and a dining room with a nice size dining table, and a large pool table near the front entrance with plenty of bar stools to go with it so there plenty of room to sit around the pool table and hang out.There is also a washer and dryer in a closet next to the bathroom,and a nice little wet bar to chill your wine or beer! I loved the house it was really clean, great location, short drive to the valley, quiet, and absolute privacy. The hot tub on the outdoor deck is nice and has a nice view, I enjoyed sitting in it every morning watching the sun come up. The King size bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and had really nice soft sheets. The bathroom was clean and spacious. There is also tons of storage in this house to which is nice. This house is definately going to be a top pick for me when I visit the valley. You can’t beat the location your just minutes to Glacier Point which in my opinion is one of the best views in the world, and the accommodations were great. The pictures of this house are spot on, but the pictures of the outside don’t do this house justice you have to be there to fully enjoy the incredible beauty of the area. I would definately recommend this house to anyone looking for a great place to stay. And the value is incredible. Can’t say enough loved it!
-Laura H Northern CA

Great Yosemite Condo

Review Submitted January 17, 2012      Date of Stay January 10, 2012

This place was perfect for our Winter getaway in Yosemite. It is in a great location and Holly was wonderful. There was also a caretaker who was available to help us with questions. The condo was clean and had a lovely fireplace. It was well stocked and even had games and movies. Our only problem was REALLY slow internet which we hated to need on vacation. But they offered to let us go to an office to try to connect and they say they are in the process of upgrading. Overall, the condo is great and the people running it are amazing. We would definitely stay there again.
-Danna Haile


Best location inside Yosemite National Park – Clean and affordable lodging

Review Submitted January 4, 2012      Date of Stay December 26, 2011

Our family stayed at this condo during our winter vacation after the Christmas weekend. We visit Yosemite at least twice a year and it is always a challenge to find an affordable and clean place to stay. We were very pleased with our stay here as it was clean and well-kept. Most of the units in the condo complexes are pretty old and dated but this place seemed to have been remodeled with great effort. It looks exactly the same as the pictures show. The owner was really helpful as she immediately answered all my questions regarding the property over emails and phone calls. Reservation and payment was quick over the phone with a credit card. It was nice because it was an end unit on the second floor. However, as it is same with all the condos in the area, if you happen to have noisy/loud renters next door, you could hear them. Yosemite West is the best location to stay when you visit Yosemite.

-Heather Shin